Show Your Love

When your love of books spreads beyond the page, what do you do? Get tattoos, of course. Well, that’s what I do. I ink my nerd into my skin. Symbols that  mean more to me than the books/shows that inspired them. Defiance and Protection. They are mine forever. I get multiple compliments and comments on them. They’re like geek homing beacons. From the guy losing my new mattress or the group of strangers at the comic con comparing where our Deathly Hallows tattoos are, they always make me smile.

However, if you don’t want to go the permanent route, you can always buy literature related jewellery. As some of you may know, Pinterest can be a deep dark hole of wasted time, but man, have I ever found some pretty necklaces on that thing. Like most things of that site, I don’t own any of the things I pin, but I want to.

Here are some of my faves:

image

Know your Dewey Decimals

image

Alice captured the heart of a good book

image

We’re all waiting for this delivery, aren’t we?

image

Write your heart out

image

Rebellion sometimes needs some help

There’s no shame in displaying your passions.

3 thoughts on “Show Your Love

  1. I love this. And I love your description of your tattoos as ‘geek homing beacons’ you’re right of course… When I see those deathly hollows symbols I feel instant geek love and while I still haven’t committed to the tattoo (yet…I just can’t decide on a quote) I wear my Gryffindor scarf (and other bookish trinkets) with pride.

    • I have a Slytherin scarf I wear all the time and a Time Turner. It’s the only thing my scarf ever gets stuck on – I don’t think that’s a coincidence!

Stay Weird

