Free-For-All-Friday – Books by Letter

I had exactly nothing planned for today’s post. Normally, I’m really good at pre-planning my Monday through Thursday posts (even if I write them the day of), but I am bad at the Friday posts. There’s this part of my brain that says ‘You can write about anything. It’ll be easy.’ Then Friday rolls around and I realize I’ve got nothing to write about.

To trigger an idea, I turned to that good old time sucker Facebook and perused my notes section. Remember a few years ago when we were all doing those questionnaires and stuff? Like 50 things you don’t know about me, the first fifteen songs on my ipod, etc, etc, etc. Yeah, I have a lot of these. I was often really bored at my old job and used these things to pass the time. They’re a virtual treasure trove of possible future postings for days where I don’t have the time/inclination to come up with something else.

The one I decided to use for today is the Alphabet Challenge – it’s pretty easy – name a book you’ve read from every letter of the alphabet.

These aren’t necessarily the best books, but they’re all good ones. Except for the J. This is the only J book I’ve read and it’s terrible. Someone please suggest something to replace this piece of garbage! Please.

 A – The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian – Sherman Alexie

B – Ballads of Suburbia – Stephanie Kuehnert

C – The Cuckoo’s Calling – Rogert Galbraith

D – The Diviners – Libba Bray

E – The Eyre Affair – Jasper Fforde

F – Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

G – The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman

H – Halfhead – Stuart McBride

I – Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? – Mindy Kaling

J – January First – Michael Schofield

K – Keeper of Lost Causes – Jussi Alder-Olsen

L – Let the Right One In – John Ajvide Lindqvist

M – Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides

N – Northanger Abbey – Jane Austen

O – OCD, the Dude, and Me – Lauren Roedy Vaughn

P – The Program – Suzanne Young

Q –

R – Ready Player One – Ernest Cline

S – Son of a Witch – Gregory Maguire

T – Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

U – The Unthinkable Thoughts of Jacob Green – Joshua Braff

V –

W – Will Grayson, Will Grayson – John Green & David Levithan

X – Xenocide – Orson Scott Card

Y – Year of the Black Rainbow – Claudio Sanchez

Z –

Have any suggestions for Q, V, or Z? How do I have an X but nothing for those three? Feel free to post your lists in the comments or on your own writing platform of choice.

Happy Friday!

Stay Weird

