Free-For-All Fridays – Interactive Movie Quotes – Meaning I Type, You Guess

freeforallfriday

Friday fun day! No books today, cause I do like more things than books. Below are quotes from movies I like (not all my favourites and I know I’ve forgotten ones I would love to include) and a random, non-specific image from the film. You read them – then you guess what movie they’re from in the comments section. Feel free to post your own quotes for me to guess or do your own list. No using the internet to cheat…

  1. FYI man, alright. You could sit at home, and do like absolutely nothing, and your name goes through like 17 computers a day. 1984? Yeah right, man. That’s a typo. Orwell is here now. He’s livin’ large. We have no names, man. No names. We are nameless!555
  2. You all wanna be looking very intently at your own belly buttons. I see a head start to rise, violence is going to ensue. Probably guessed we mean to be thieving here but what we’re after is not yours. So, let’s have no undue fussing.
    333
  3. Well my name is with a K, so I was thinking my band’s name could be with a C. That way it’s kind of that psychedelic, you know, trip thing.
    sss
  4. That sounded like a confession to me. In fact the double negative has led to proof positive. I’m afraid you gave yourself away.
    asf
  5. People will look at the ashes of Westerburg and say, “Now there’s a school that self-destructed, not because society didn’t care, but because the school was society.” Now that’s deep.
    262
  6. Too many guys think I’m a concept, or I complete them, or I’m gonna make them alive. But I’m just a fucked-up girl who’s lookin’ for my own peace of mind; don’t assign me yours.
    554
  7. Unfortunately, THIS guitar said, ‘When I get back to Georgia, that woman gonna feel my pain.’ THIS one said something along the lines of, ‘Why yes, these pants ARE lycra.’ THESE said, ‘I’m very sensitive, very caring, and I have absolutely no idea how to play the guitar.’
    zxc
  8. No, I’m serious. This is a serious exercise. It’s like an SAT question. Which one is going to get to the hundred dollar bill first? The male-friendly lesbian, the man-hating dyke, Santa Claus, or the Easter bunny?
    2
  9. You wouldn’t hit a guy with glasses would you?… You hit a guy, with glasses. That’s… that’s… Well played.
    xcvxv
  10. So if we’re to believe this police report, [he] left the reunion, dropped off his foxy wife and his “most changed” trophy and, still wearing his dress shirt and slacks, teamed up with the motorcycle gang he left a decade ago to harass the richest divorcée in Southern California?
    dddd
  11. You said my name. Just my name. Like a whisper. So I took it, clicked it and this tiny ball of light appeared. And I knew. It flew towards me, the ball of light, right through my chest and straight through me.
    111
  12. When the kids get old, new ones come in. When they get old, new ones replace them. You’ll never be outgrown, or neglected. Never abandoned or forgotten. No owners means – no heartbreak!
    3
  13. Don’t take this lightly, boy. It wasn’t all by your ‘numbers’; the Fool nearly derailed the invocation with his insolence. Your futures are murky; you’d do well to heed my – I’m still on speakerphone, aren’t I?
    1
  14. She ran out to that tree by the dock, climbed up, proclaimed her love to Satan, cursed anyone who tried to take her land, and hung herself. Time of death was pronounced at 3:07 in the morning.
    wer
  15. There’s no earthly way of knowing / Which direction we are going / There’s no knowing where we’re rowing / Or which way the river’s flowing / Is it raining? / Is it snowing? / Is a hurricane a-blowing?
    gggg
  16. I Hate My Husband Pie… You take bittersweet chocolate and don’t sweeten it. You make it into a pudding and drown it in caramel
    www
  17. Ah, good tone and general musculature. Report those compliments to your ass before it gets so big it forms its own website!
    2014-08-15_13-04-15
  18. You girls are awesome… ly horrible. I hate you. Kill yourselves. Girl power! Sisters before misters!
    2014-08-15_13-08-00
  19. Do you want a sugar cube? I mean it’s supposed to be for the horses, but, I mean who cares about them right? They got years to eat sugar, whereas you and I, well if we see something sweet we better grab it.
    2014-08-15_13-13-41
  20. Until mankind is peaceful enough not to have violence on the news, there’s no point in taking it out of shows that need it for entertainment value.
    2014-08-15_13-15-01

Stay Weird

