Free- For-All-Friday Brenna Yovanoff (@brennayovanoff )

Today’s post is short and sweet. I don’t have a lot of time, and the little I do have, I just want to be reading. I can feel the pull of my book from inside my purse. This week I started reading my first Brenna Yovanoff book. I’ve noticed her books before. They always have the most eye-catching covers. I realized in a recent Top Ten Tuesday post that I actually own one of her books. I’ve owned it for quite a while. Not reading it is my own damn fault.

I’m in the middle of Paper Valentine and I’m hooked. There’s something about her writing style that just sucks me right in. I can feel this world. We’re quickly moving into winter in my neck of the woods, but I can almost feel the heat of Ludlow while I’m engrossed in her book. I was in a local bookstores last week (shop local!) and noticed that they were having an amazing sale – all hardcover YA for $9.98 and buy three get one free. I’m pretty sure I’m going to be making a visit over there in the next week and picking up the rest of Yovanoff’s books.

She’s fantastic guys. I’m saying that not having finished a single book yet. Hopefully, I’m not proven wrong!

Seriously, I love these covers. And I adore finding a new author to love!

18667948 7507908 10261812 12109772

Stay Weird

