TTT – Freebie – 2015 Rereads Challenge

The ladies over at the B&B are giving us a freebie today. I could do lots of things, but I’ve been busy, so I’m doing rereads. Alright, so I kind of already did this post back in November, but I’ve decided to actually schedule some re-reading this year as part of the #reread2015 Challenge.

Re-Read Challenge

Instead of reading a specific number of books this read, I’m re-reading specific books instead. Getting to enjoy books I really enjoyed the first time around again? Yes, please. Thinking I won’t read a single new book over the course of the year is a ridiculous and unattainable goal, so I’ve chosen twelve books. One a month. I should be able to make this goal no problem.

Order Phoenix half-blood deathly hallows

Harry Potter 5,6,7 by J.K. Rowling

I’ve been doing my Potter re-read for over the last year. Picking up all the things I’ve forgotten by watching the movies so many times. I started book five just after Christmas, so I’m already on track to get these reads done. I actually think I’ll finish this one today or tomorrow. Book five is so much better than I remember it being. I’m super excited to reread the last two – especially since I’ve only read the seventh book once.

thirteen

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I’ve been meaning to reread this one again for a while. I think there are nuances that I’ll pick up on the second read that got lost in the rush to get through it the first time. This book was excellent. I’m actually really excited to read it and might jam it in between the Harry Potter books.

Dark Places

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

The first of Flynn’s books I read. And in my opinion the best. I’ve reread the other two, so I need to reread this one to make sure it stands up. It was so dark and creepy and unsettling. Apparently, there’s a movie coming out so I want to reread it before that happens.

light

A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb

This is one of those YA books that’s stuck with me since I read it years ago. It has a different feel than a lot of other books from the genre. It’s airy and light and heavy all wrapped up together. The reader of the audiobook is so excellent.

white devil

The White Devil by Justin Evans

I power read this book on a rainy summer day camping. It had a great atmosphere, but I’d like to give it another read and see if it’s what I remember it being.

woke

When She Woke by Hillary Jordan

I really liked this book. I know this is not the case with everyone. I loved the political backstory. The idea of where we’re going as a society. I feel like there are layers in this book that need multiple readings.

wicked

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

This book is so nuanced with politics and relationships. I’m looking forward to exploring it knowing what it’s actually about. It’s very different from what I expected going in the first time. I want to do the whole series, but I’m only expecting to get through the first one this year. I don’t want to tie myself to getting through all of them, cause I’ll likely never make it through the third.

tale

The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

Amazing. This book is amazing. I’ve read it twice and can’t wait to read it again.

dawn

Dawn by V.C. Andrews

I remember staying up all night to read this book when I was like thirteen. I don’t know if I’ve ever reread it. It’s a must for some fluffy summer reading.

atwood

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

I just feel like rereading this one for fun this time. I’ve only ever read it for school before.

Anyone else want to participate in the #reread2015 challenge? What would you read?

4 thoughts on “TTT – Freebie – 2015 Rereads Challenge

    • I really liked it, but I’ve only ever read it from an academic perspective. I’m looking forward to reading it for no purpose other than pleasure.
      My profile never seems to work on BlogSpot, but I love your Sherman Alexie pick. Indian Killer is a great novel.

  1. Now that I’m reading the first Harry Potter with my grade 7s, I really want to reread the rest of the series. I’d also like to reread The Thirteenth Tale and I’m thinking maybe in the summer. I still need to read Thirteen Reasons Why. I don’t know why I haven’t actually got around to it yet, but I was intrigued by it from the moment I read the description.

    • They’re just so delightful. There’s so mich more happening in the books.
      You must read Thirteen Reasons Why. It might belong in your class library. There are some pretty intense messages in it, beyond all the suicide stuff.
      You should really check out A Certain Slant of Light – the audiobook version. It is surprisingly good for something that on the surface sounds like a ghost love story.

Stay Weird

