First Paragraph Tuesday – Cause I’m lazy this week

I was at a wedding this weekend. I had no time to put together a top ten list – especially this week’s quotes topic. That would have taken me days to find and put together without any interruptions. So, I’m going with an easy one instead. First Paragraph Tuesday is a meme by Bibliophile by Sea. It’s pretty self explanatory – the first paragraph of the book you’re reading.

I’m reading a couple books right now, but Faithful Place by Tana French is the one I have with me, so that’s the paragraph you’re going to get. Don’t worry. It’s a good one. If it sparks your interest, go grab the first book in the series (In the Woods) and let yourself be drawn into the world of the most awesome Tana French.

french

“In all your life, only a few moments matter. Mostly you never get a good look at them except in hindsight, long after they’ve zipped past you: the moment when you decided whether to talk to that girl, slow down on that blind bend, stop and find that condom. I was lucky, I guess you could call it. I got to see one of mine face to face, and recognise it for what it was. I got to feel the riptide pull of my life spinning around me, one winter night, while I waited in the dark at the top of Faithful Place.”

Stay Weird

