Top Ten Tuesday – I Read You the Most

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! This week is similar to a previous list, but now we’re talking about the authors we’ve read a lot. Like a lot lot. We’ve read more books by them than anyone else. This is where Goodreads comes in really handy. There are authors I have read way more books from than I thought I had. And authors where I would have sworn I had read more.

I’m going to admit I tempered the list a wee bit. It could have been filled with Ann M. Martin and Francine Pascal and every other series I devoured as a kid/teen. But, I’ve decided to only include a few of these authors. And these only made the cut because I’ve read at least one of their books in my current home (is that a really arbitrary marker? Whatever. My list. My rules).

Something I noticed while putting this list together is that I’ve been reading a lot of authors who haven’t published a lot of books. Excellent authors who just don’t have enough books out to make the list. So honorable mention to: Tana French, Gillian Flynn, Courtney Summers, and Stieg Larsson. I’ve read everything they’ve published, and have the jittery, nervous feeling when I think about their new books.

Here, in alphabetical order, is my list of authors I’ve read and read and read some more. I don’t necessarily read them anymore (although some I definitely still do), but at some point in my life, I just wanted to read everything these guys wrote.

Kelley_Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong

3GailCarrigerCream

Gail Carriger

cornwell

Patricia Cornwell

grant

Michael Grant

Chloe_Neill1

Chloe Neill

pike

Christopher Pike

ttt1a

Edgar Allan Poe

reichs

Kathy Reichs

JK+Rowling+JK

J.K. Rowling

smith

L.J. Smith

A question to my fellow copious readers – is P. D. James a good read? She’s got so many books. I tried one (Cover Her Face) and couldn’t really get into it. Should I try again?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – I Read You the Most

  1. Okay okay you’ve read Christopher Pike’s books! I need to chill but it is so amazing that you’ve read them! Not many people do anymore, or at least they don’t talk about it much. I don’t read many of them anymore (simply because he doesn’t have new ones) but I remember loving them. I do go back and reread some of his books when I’m feeling nostalgic, though. I read my first Pike book (Die Softly) when I was 11 and it just changed everything for me (I’m 17 now).
    You can check out my TTT on my blog if you want to, it features the 30 Pike books I’ve read. 🙂

    • I adored Christopher Pike when I was a teen. I started reading them when I was around 11 or 12, which *cough cough* several years before you were born. But they still stand out as some of my favourite reads. Waiting for the last book in the Final Friends Trilogy (I think it’s released now as Until the End) was agonizing! You’re list excellent. I’d forgotten about Whisper of Death. I don’t know how, it’s one of my favourites.
      A couple you might want to check out that aren’t on your list –
      Scavenger Hunt – I haven’t read this one since the 90s, but I remember it scaring the bejesus out of me
      The Season of Passage – It’s one of his ‘adult’ books
      Road to Nowhere – Like Whisper of Death, this is one I forget about all the time, but think that I really liked it.

      • Haha, don’t go making yourself feel old, now. 😉
        Yes, it is now an omnibus titled Until the End, so much more convenient than the little paperbacks I used to have. I read them long after they were published so I didn’t go through the wait but from other experiences I know just how agonizing it can be!
        Thank you! Whisper of Death was good and writing up my TTT made want to revisit his books the entire time!
        I have heard of Scavenger Hunt and Road to Nowhere but this is actually my first time hearing about The Season of Passage. Will have to check them out. Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂
        It was nice chatting with you! 🙂

Stay Weird

