Top Ten Tuesday – Freshman Wins / Sophmore Dreams

This week’s topic by the B&B is novelists who killed it with their debut novel and have me waiting, impatiently, for their next book. I could not come up with ten this week, but I still wanted to put together a list. Not all of these were killer debuts, but I enjoyed them all enough that I want to read more by that author. I’ve already talked about most of these books ad nauseam, so I’m not going to rehash why I can’t wait for a second book.

Stephanie Oakes

oakesoakes

Tess Sharpe

Sharpesharpe

Jessica Wallace

wallace Wallace

Felicia Day

Day day

Paula Hawkins

hawkins hawkins

Natalie Haynes

haynes haynes

Catherine Lacey

lacey lacey

M.R. Carey

carey carey

I could have sworn E. Lockhart and Emily St. James Mandel were on their debut novels, but I learned that I was wrong.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Freshman Wins / Sophmore Dreams

Stay Weird

