Top Ten Tuesday – Best of 2015

I keep meaning to get around the reviews, but I’ve been so busy, all I can seem to put together are lists. Sorry dudes! But hey, today you get another list!

This could have been a lovefest to Courtney Summers, but I forced myself to list only two. These are almost exclusively YA books. That’s because it’s been a good year for them, and because I avoided a lot of what was super popular. I’ve learned that they are almost always disappointing. Not because of my hipster d-bag status, but because I’m not that into fantasy and that’s been crazy popular this year.

There are two memoirs on this list – which surprises me as much as you.

If you’re looking for a good book, pick up one of these and enjoy.

yancey

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

No review yet. I just finished this book and haven’t gotten a chance to write it yet. I was truly surprised how much I liked this book.

day

You’re Never Weird on the Internet by Felicia Day (review)

french

Broken Harbour by Tana French (review)

oakes

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes (review)

-1

The Absolute Value of -1 by Steve Brezenoff (review)

And this review got a hell of a shout out from the author.

brezenoff

yovanoff

The Replacements by Brenna Yovanoff (review)

poehler

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

No review on this one. That’s terrible on my part, because this book is excellent on all parts. Read it. Poehler is fucking rad.

summers

Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers (review)

summers

TINAT

This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers (review)

Book of the Year

summers2

lockhart

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (review)

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best of 2015

  1. We Were Liars have been on my TBR for such a long time, I really need to get to it! Also Felicia Day’s book has had some amazing praise, I love her and I really want to read her book 😀 My TTT.

  2. The tweets from Courtney Summers are so awesome!! I really need to get around to reading some of these books. My TBR pile is daunting right now.

Stay Weird

