Top Ten Tuesday – Please, Santa, I Want Some More

This week’s list is all about books I’d like to receive under the Christmas tree. I’m not doing books I’d like to get so I can read them. This is all about the books I want to see on my shelf and it would be nice if I didn’t have to spend my own money on them. This is a list of selfish wants. It’s totally in the Christmas spirit…

So, let’s just get right to it.

Harry Potter Series – The Slytherin Covers

Okay, the last thing I need is another copy of the Harry Potter books, but come on, these are so pretty! I want to own them and never open them. For display purposes only. So pretty! So expensive

rowling

The Casual Vacancy – J. K Rowling

Let’s stick all the Rowling stuff together. I’ve read CV a few times. I love it. It’s one of my favourite books. For some reason, I don’t own a physical copy of it. Must be rectified

Roth

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Only because I need to finish the series on my shelf. I own the first two. I like the first two. I need to have this one for closure. I won’t spend my own money on it. (This book might have made this list last year for the same reason)

Veronica Mars – The Series – in perpetuity

These ones I will probably actually buy at some point, but this is a wish to have new ones just appear on my shelf whenever released. I don’t know why I haven’t bought the two that are out yet.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

I don’t typically buy memoirs, but I received a copy of Why Not Me in a Christmas exchange this year. I love Kaling so much. It’s like she lives in my brain and spews my craziness onto the page. Her first book was so charming; I need the set.

summers

All the Rage – Trade Paperback edition

This would be a magical gift, since this edition isn’t out yet. I file my books separately for hardcover/paperback, and I own the rest of Summers’ books in trade paperback, therefore I need this book in that format. But I also need to own it now. It’s a conundrum.

secrets

The Secrets Boxset

Boxsets are excellent. Give them to me. I talked about this series here.

The Neverending Story – the colour version

There’s an old version of this text where the colours change based on character or something . It’s pretty. I want it. Please give it to me.

The Diviners Series

I have a ebook of the first book, but I’ve put off reading the second because I want to re-read the first one and I want the physical copy to do that.

penumbra

Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore

How do I not own this book yet? Shame on me.

 

What books do you want someone to bring to you this year?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Please, Santa, I Want Some More

Stay Weird

