Top Ten Tuesday – It’s a Laugh

Looking for books for this topic has confirmed that comedy is not my bag. I do not gravitate towards the typically funny. Not that I don’t get joy out of my books or that they don’t make me laugh, but I don’t read a lot of ‘funny’ books.

But I’ve found a few – and realized that when I reach for the funny , it tends to be autobiographies of very funny women.

Is Everyone Hanging out Without me? / Why Not Me? – Mindy Kaling

day

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) – Felicia Day

poehler

Yes, Please – Amy Poehler

moran

How to Be a Woman – Caitlin Moran

But there’s also some fiction on this list!

clines

14 – Peter Clines

brezenoff

Guy in Real Life – Steve Brezenoff

bray

Beauty Queens – Libba Bray

penumbra

Mr. Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore – Robin Sloan

O'Malley

The Rook – Daniel O’Malley

Print

Print

Soulless – Gail Carriger

TTT is a weekly list topic provided by the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – It’s a Laugh

  1. I am the same way, most of my books on my Top Ten, are autobiographies from funny women. I’ve already read how to build a girl by Caitlin Moran, but I want to read her memoirs. She seems like a very cool person! Anyway, Great Top Ten! 😀
    My TTT.

    • I read Bossypants. I didn’t like it as much as the other ones. I’m not sure what it was, but it didn’t resonate with me the same way. I love Tina Fey; so I was quite surprised that I didn’t love it.

Stay Weird

